Welcome to the Crawford County Youth Hockey Association
             Meadville, Pennsylvania

Flames Pee Wee Travel Team wins both P.A.H.L (Pennsylvania Amateur Hockey League) Championships!



The Crawford County Flames Pee Wee Travel Team won the Season Championship Title in P.A.H.L  by  finishing in first place in the A Minor Black division with 15 wins, 2 loses and 3 ties for the season.  This title advanced the team to the P.A.H.L  Playoff  games held in Pittsburgh, PA to compete against the top 4 teams of the year for the overall P.A.H.L Playoff Championship Title.  The Flames won their first game against the Youngstown Phantoms 3-0 advancing on to the Championship game.  The Flames played the North Hills Pittsburgh Vipers in that game with a 4-2 win, claiming the Championship Title.  The Flames have had a great season.  The last time both titles were won in the same year, by the same team for Crawford County was in 2005.

The Players are:  Alex Bacallao, Kameron Betts, Tim Crow, Tyson DeCrapio, Brayton Edwards, Bailey Ford, Sam Garner, Barrett Hoffman, Magnus Jager, Dustin Johnson, Trevor Johnson, Same Kineston, Jeff Millin, Bryan Ray & Gabe Stein.  Coaches are Brian Ford, Tim Johnson, & Menno Jager.  The Team has been managed by Heather Jager.


CCYHA Mini-Mites and Mites
Skate with the Bulldog Hockey Varsity Team.
February 25, 2010
Meadville Area Recreation Complex

view more images


Zach Staudt, former CCYHA player going to National Tournament!

Zach Staudt, a former CCYHA player, plays on the Dordt Blades college team in the ACHA Division III.  The team finished the season ranked 7th in the Pacific region and won their pool at the regional tournament in Las Vegas a couple of weeks ago.  Because of this, they are one of 16 teams in the nation invited to the national tournament in Estero, FL next week.  Teams from closer to home that will be there include a team from California University (PA) and one from Robert Morris.  Details on the tournament and how to watch the games over the internet are at the following link:


Zach's brother, Jessie, currently plays in our Midget division.  The family is also hosting Markus Palmorth from Findland.  Markus also joined the Midget division this season.

Congratulations Zach!


Congratulations to our new 2010 - 2011 Board Members! 

                                  Vice President:  Kevin Jacobs
                                        Treasurer:  Julie Passilla

                        Director of Coaching:  Phil Passilla
                       Director of Officials:  Beth Shafer
                               Media Director:  Heather Jager

                           Directors at Large:   Bill Burkhardt
                                                          Anthony Colantonio
                                                          Heather Frantz
                                                          Jesse Garner
                                                          Doug Hanaway
                                                          Denise McKinsey
                                                          Jeff Millin
                                                          Tracy Muere

The changing of the guard is the first week in April.

Current Board Members


CCYHA 4th Annual Reverse Raffle

Thank you to all who contributed to our raffle! 





Follow Us